Iyanya to release 13 tracklist album with 13 music videos same day

Nigerian music star, Iyanya Mbok, simply known as Iyanya, has announced the release date for his forthcoming studio album.

He said the 13 tracklist album will drop on 2nd of February 2024, alongside 13 music videos, all on the same day.

Iyanya 13 music videos

Iyanya made the announcement through his official Twitter page on Tuesday, January 30, while explaining why he decided to shoot music videos for all the songs.

The ‘Your Waist’ crooner said that it was a way of promoting the young, talented, up nd coming artistes he featured on the project.

The singer asked fans to anticipate the album, writing; “Shot 13 videos for a 13 Track Album. I didn’t want to FT all the very Talented young artiste and not push out visuals. 2nd Feb we drop 13 Track Album with 13 Videos same day. Get ready for it ✌🏿”

Read his post:

Meanwhile, in another news…

Controversial social media commentator, Daniel Regha has criticised Nigerian singer, Crown Uzama aka Shallipopi’s debut album, ‘Presido La Pluto’.

Shallipopi dropped the new album few days ago and it was greeted with mixed reactions from fans on social media.

Among those to penned their thoughts, was Regha, who claimed the song is for internet fraudsters aka Yahoo boys and weed smokers. Taking to Twitter, he rated Presido La Pluto 1/10, saying the beats are catchy and but the lyrics of of the song is zero.

He wrote; “Shallipopi’s debut album (Presido La Pluto) is a 1/10; The album is made for yahoo boys & weed smokers. The beats were very catchy, but lyrically speaking the songs are a zero.

“Furthermore, in the track “lyo”, he kinda sampled “Itendo”, a song by Fabomo who’s another popular Edo artiste. The only manageable track off the album is Jungle. No offense.”