Connect with us


FG bans US, UK, China, 10 other countries over coronavirus (Full List)



The Federal Government has issued a travel ban on 13 countries to contain the spread of the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19).

Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha made the announcement at a media briefing on Wednesday.

The affected countries are the United States of America, United Kingdom, China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherlands, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.

The travel ban will kick in from Saturday, March 21, 2020.

Recall that the Minister of Health Osagie Ehanire on Tuesday confirmed another case of the virus in Lagos, making it the third case in the country.

The victim, a 30-year-old Nigerian female returned from the United Kingdom on March 13, observed self-isolation and developed symptoms, thereby testing positive.

She is currently at the Infectious Diseases Hospital in Yaba and contact tracing has commenced.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *