2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup: Super Falcons Drawn in tough group

2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup: Super Falcons Drawn in tough group

Fashola finally replies Dino Melaye on alleged embezzlement
Oluwo of Iwo monarch speaks on his controversial ”Emir of Yorubaland’’ title
Buhari-led government has failed us – Obasanjo tells Nigerians (Details)

The Nigerian Super Falcons who qualified for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup after beating South Afrcan in the final of the just concluded AWCON 2018 in Ghana to win their 9th title, have been drawn in Group A alongside hosts France, Korea Republic and Norway, for the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.

The draw took place at the La Seine Musicale on Boulogne-Billancourt in Paris, where the opening game will take place.

READ ALSO:  Atiku Abubakar gives reason for not participating in Presidential debate

South Africa, who have qualified for their first tournament, will face Germany, China, and Spain in Group B.

Cameroon who finished third at the AWCON 2018 in Ghana, will battle Canada, New Zealand and the Netherlands in Group E of the 2019 Women’s World Cup.

See the complete draws;

Group A: France, Korea Republic, Norway, Nigeria

Group B: Germany, China, Spain, South Africa

Group C: Australia, Italy, Brazil, Jamaica

READ ALSO:  Why President Buhari was absent at 2019 #PresidentialDebate - Festus Keyamo explains, Blasts Atiku

Group D: England, Scotland Argentina, Japan

Group E: Canada, New Zealand, Netherlands, Cameroon

Group F: USA, Thailand, Chile, Sweden

The 8th FIFA Women’s World Cup finals will hold in nine cities in France: Grenoble, Le Havre, Lyon, Montpellier, Nice, Paris, Reims, Rennes, and Valenciennes.